Autosport Time Attack Series 2011 - Tyre Regulations

Final Round of the Autosport South Australian Time Attack Series 2011 at Mallala Motor Sport Park!

Moderators: Catford, MGEC Committee

Committee Member
Committee Member
Posts: 12652
Joined: Mon Oct 09, 2006 10:00 am
Location: Upper North

Autosport Time Attack Series 2011 - Tyre Regulations

Post by Catford » Thu Jun 16, 2011 6:49 pm


South Australian Time Attack Series 2011

Time Attack Series 2011 has maintained DOT performance tyre restrictions, which will continue to the tighter competition throughout all classes. ONLY true semi-slick and all obvious street compound tyres will be permitted.

As a guide to true semi-slick DOT performance tyres, competitors are permitted to use the following tyres:

Bridgestone: RE540S, RE55S, RE01R, RE070

Dunlop: D01J, DZ02G, DZ03G, D83J, D93J, SP Sport Maxx

Toyo: Proxes R888, Trampio R881, Proxes RA-1

Yokohama Advan: A048R, AO50R, A032R

Silverstone: FTZ RR, S585, S575

Hankook: Ventus Z221 TD, Ventus Z222 RS3

Falken: Azenis RT615, Ziex ZE-912, Ziex ZE-512, Ziex ZE-329, FK 452, Ziex S/TZ04, Azenis ST-115

BF Goodrich: G-Force T/A KDW, G-Force Sport

Nitto: NT555R

Pirelli: P Zero C, P Zero Corsa

Federal: 595 RS-R, FZ-202, FZ-201

Kumho: Ecsta V700, Ecsta V70A, KU36

Michelin: Pilot Sport Cup, Pilot Sport PS2

Full and grooved slick compound tyres, including Hoosier A3S05 / R3S05 and Advan A005 are prohibited.

If competitors wish to confirm their Time Attack tyre choice complies or wish to add to the above list, please contact the event organisers at

MGEC Committee


Return to “Autosport Time Attack Round 4 October 3rd 2011”