Autosport Time Attack Series 2012 - Tyre Regulations

Round 2 of the Autosport South Australian Time Attack Series 2012 at Mallala Motor Sport Park!

Moderators: Catford, MGEC Committee

Autosport Time Attack Series 2012 - Tyre Regulations

Postby TPG on Thu Jul 19, 2012 9:05 pm

Mitsubishi GSR EVO Club Time Attack Series 2012

MGEC Time Attack Series 2012 has maintained DOT performance tyre restrictions for Street, Club & Open Classes, which will continue the tighter competition throughout these classes.

ONLY tyres with UTQG rating higher than 120 are permitted for Street Class.
ONLY true semi-slick compound tyres are permitted for Club & Open Classes - as per guide below:

As a guide to true semi-slick DOT performance tyres, competitors are permitted to use the following tyres:

Bridgestone: RE540S, RE55S, RE01R, RE070

Dunlop: D01J, DZ02G, DZ03G, D83J, D93J, SP Sport Maxx

Toyo: Proxes R888, Trampio R881, Proxes RA-1

Yokohama Advan: A048R, AO50R, A032R

Silverstone: FTZ RR, S585, S575

Hankook: Ventus Z221 TD, Ventus Z222 RS3

Falken: Azenis RT615, Ziex ZE-912, Ziex ZE-512, Ziex ZE-329, FK 452, Ziex S/TZ04, Azenis ST-115

BF Goodrich: G-Force T/A KDW, G-Force Sport

Nitto: NT555R

Pirelli: P Zero C, P Zero Corsa

Federal: 595 RS-R, FZ-202, FZ-201

Kumho: Ecsta V700, Ecsta V70A, KU36

Michelin: Pilot Sport Cup, Pilot Sport PS2

Open Class introduces NO tyre restrictions.

If competitors wish to confirm their Time Attack tyre choice complies or wish to add to the above list, please contact the event organisers at
MGEC Committee

User avatar
General Forum User
Posts: 651
Joined: Tue Feb 16, 2010 1:05 pm

Return to Autosport Time Attack Round 2 October 1st 2012

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest