Phillcom Rally Time Attack Series 2010 - Tyre Regulations

Round 2 of the Phillcom Rally Time Attack Series 2010 at Mallala Motor Sport Park! SUNDAY 25TH JULY!

Moderator: MGEC Committee

Phillcom Rally Time Attack Series 2010 - Tyre Regulations

Postby Catford on Mon Apr 19, 2010 11:43 pm

Phillcom Rally Time Attack Series 2010

The Phillcom Rally Time Attack Series 2010 has introduced DOT performance tyre restrictions, which will add a dynamic dimension and tighter competition throughout all classes. ONLY true semi-slick and all obvious street compound tyres will be permitted.

As a guide to true semi-slick DOT performance tyres, competitors are permitted to use the following tyres:

Bridgestone: RE540S, RE55S, RE01R, RE070

Dunlop: D01J, DZ02G, DZ03G, D83J, D93J, SP Sport Maxx

Toyo: Proxes R888, Trampio R881, Proxes RA-1

Yokohama Advan: A048R, AO50R, A032R

Silverstone: FTZ RR, S585, S575

Hankook: Ventus Z221 TD, Ventus Z222 RS3

Falken: Azenis RT615, Ziex ZE-912, Ziex ZE-512, Ziex ZE-329, FK 452, Ziex S/TZ04, Azenis ST-115

BF Goodrich: G-Force T/A KDW, G-Force Sport

Nitto: NT555R

Pirelli: P Zero C, P Zero Corsa

Federal: 595RSR

Kumho: Ecsta V700, Ecsta V70A, KU36

Michelin: Pilot Sport Cup, Pilot Sport PS2

Full and grooved slick compound tyres, including Hoosier A3S05 / R3S05 are prohibited.

If competitors wish to confirm their Time Attack tyre choice complies or wish to add to the above list, please contact the event organisers at

MGEC Committee
Committee Member
Committee Member
Posts: 12652
Joined: Mon Oct 09, 2006 9:30 am
Location: Upper North

Return to Phillcom Rally Time Attack Round 2 July 25th 2010

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest